Effective and objective professional evaluation service becomes a driving force for the sustainable development of education

As Taiwan continues promoting educational reform to ensure the quality of education, the importance of educational evaluation becomes increasingly significant.

In 2004, the Taiwan Assessment and Evaluation Association (TWAEA) was entrusted by Ministry of Education to implement, the largest "University Institutional Evaluation Program" and a total of 364 committee members were mobilized to complete the institutional evaluation of 76 universities.

It set a representative milestone for the development of a quality assurance system in Taiwan's higher education.

Based on the good implementation experience since the year 2005, TWAEA has successively been entrusted by the Ministry of Education to conduct institutional and program evaluations of universities of science and technology, institutes of science and technology, and junior colleges to safeguard the development of Taiwan's vocational and technical higher education.

These efforts are aimed at urging schools to pay attention to the changes in the educational landscape, population and society, and industries' demand for talents and actively adapt to changes to improve their overall competitive advantage.

In 2010, TWAEA was recognized by the Ministry of Education as a domestic professional evaluation agency and the "Accreditation of Degree-granting Programs" was organized to help major vocational programs and universities to establish quality improvement measures and reinforce their advantages and features through comprehensive accreditation measures and consultation services.

In response to the Ministry of Education's suspension of mandatory program-level evaluation in 2017, which then allowed schools to either commission professional evaluation agencies or conduct their own evaluations to help themselves develop their own unique characteristics, TWAEA organized the "Quality Assurance Service Program for Teaching at Vocational Programs and Universities" to help schools incorporate with quality assurance and continuous improvement philosophies in their organizational culture and further develop their own characteristics and improve operating performance.

No matched items found.

Login

Login Success

讓評鑑成為推動教育永續發展的動力

在台灣持續推動各項教育改革以確保教育品質之思維與環境下,教育評鑑的重要性日益顯著。

2004年,台評會承接教育部委託辦理當時最大規模的「大學校務評鑑計畫」,總計動員364位委員,完成76所大學校院之校務及專業領域評鑑,為台灣高等教育品保制度的發展,劃下代表性的里程碑。

奠基於良好的執行經驗,台評會自2005年起陸續接受教育部技術及職業教育司委託辦理科技大學、技術學院及專科學校評鑑計畫,針對校務行政及專業領域進行評鑑,為台灣技職教育之發展作嚴謹把關,督促學校重視教育環境、社會人口及產業人才需求之變遷,積極因應並自我改善,以提高整體競爭優勢。

台評會於2010年獲教育部認可為【國內專業評鑑機構】,並規劃「專業學門教育認證服務計畫」,期藉由完善之認證機制與諮詢服務,協助各大專校院建立品質改善機制,並強化優勢及特色。因應教育部自2017年起停辦系所評鑑,回歸各校自行委託專業評鑑機構辦理或自辦評鑑,以助於各大專校院發展特色之政策考量,台評會特規劃辦理「大專校院教學品保服務計畫」,協助各大專校院將品質保證與持續改善思維內化於組織文化中,進而發揮自我特色並提升辦學品質。參閱相關內容可逕至【大專校院品保系統】網站。

 

未找到符合條件的資料.

登入

登入成功