Grounded theory, Exploratory practice, Improved standards, refined quality

To be in line with the implementation of university evaluation projects, TWAEA has extensively collected information on higher education evaluations from other developed countries and compiled the findings into a book series of International Higher Education Evaluation System based on countries.

Between 2007 and 2009, books on the evaluation systems in Japan, the UK, Sweden, Canada, Norway, the Netherlands, Finland, Denmark, Australia and the US were published, and the book series is the first in Taiwan to systematically introduce the evaluation system of higher education in various other countries.

In 2009, TWAEA published “Our Universities and Management Education in Transformation”, a book written by renown Professor Paul S.C. Hsu, known as “Father of management education in Taiwan,” which elaborates on university positioning, features, evaluation and management education. To put the evaluation philosophy in practice and diffuse the philosophy, the Association has invited scholars and experts to form a “Glossary Editing Committee”, and “Evaluation Glossary on Taiwan's Higher Vocational Education” was then published in 2015.

Facing the booming trends of study on school management in recent years, TWAEA has introduced “From IR 1.0 to 2.0”, “IR Key Password: Actual Practice of School Affairs Management”, “IR of Universities”, “IR Strategies: Applications and Strategic Blueprint of School Affairs Studies” and books on specialization of school management since 2016 to help domestic schools to understand the study of school management.

In addition, TWAEA signed a memorandum of cooperation with the Higher Education Evaluation and Accreditation Council of Taiwan and Institute of Engineering Education Taiwan in 2013 and in 2014, the collaboration started publishing the professional journal “Evaluation Bimonthly”, which serves as a platform for domestic higher education evaluation and accreditation agencies to spread their ideas, opinions, and report on evaluation matters.

Login

Login Success

紮根理論×探索實務×精進水準×淬煉品質

台評會配合大學評鑑專案之執行,廣泛蒐集世界先進國家之高等教育評鑑資料,依國別彙編成《國際高等教育評鑑制度》系列叢書,於2007~2009年間依序出版日本、英國、瑞典、加拿大、挪威、荷蘭、芬蘭、丹麥、澳洲及美國之評鑑制度,為國內第一套系統性介紹各國高等教育評鑑制度之專書。

2009年出版台灣管理教育之父──許士軍教授所撰述之《轉型中的我國大學和管理教育》,針對大學定位、特色、評鑑與管理教育進行深入闡述。另為落實及擴散評鑑理念,台評會特邀集學者專家組成「詞彙編輯委員會」,於2015年出版《中華民國高等技職教育評鑑詞彙》。

近年來,在校務研究熱潮之發展下,為促進國內各大專校院對校務研究的認識,台評會自2016年起陸續推出《從IR 1.0躍升2.0》、《IR關鍵密碼:校務運作的具體實踐》、《大學的IR》、《IR實務攻略:校務研究的應用策略藍圖》等校務專業管理相關書籍。

此外,台評會並於2013年與財團法人高等教育評鑑中心基金會、中華工程教育學會簽署合作備忘錄,自2014年起合作發行《評鑑雙月刊》,使之擴大轉型為國內高等教育評鑑與認證機構共同發聲的平台。

登入

登入成功